LoL Tournaments: Schedule, Prizes, and Winners

# Tournament Prize Money Teams Players Teams /
Players
01.10.2022 World Championship 2022 $ 2000000 - - - / -
10.09.2022 19th Asian Games Hangzhou 2022 - - - - / -
01.07.2022 LCL 2022 Summer - 8 - 8 / -
06.06.2022 Esports Balkan League 2022 Summer - 8 - 8 / -
01.06.2022 Mid-Season Invitational 2022 - 12 - 12 / -
01.05.2022 LCK Academy 2022 Spring $ 18438 8 - 8 / -
01.05.2022 European Masters 2022 Spring - - - - / -
01.05.2022 A1 Gaming League 2022 - 8 - 8 / -
12.02.2022 LCL 2022 Spring $ 67814 8 - 8 / -
12.02.2022 LCL Open Cup 2022 Spring - 8 - 8 / -
11.02.2022 LJL 2022 Spring - 8 - 8 / -
11.02.2022 PCS 2022 Spring - 10 - 10 / -
10.02.2022 VCS 2022 Spring - 8 - 8 / -
05.02.2022 LCS 2022 Spring $ 200000 10 - 10 / -
01.02.2022 SuperLiga 2nd Division 2022 Spring - 10 50 10 / 50
01.02.2022 NLC 2nd Division 2022 Spring - 10 - 10 / -
01.02.2022 Liga de Honor Entel 2022 Opening - 12 - 12 / -
01.02.2022 Liga Master Flow 2022 Opening - 12 - 12 / -
29.01.2022 LLA 2022 Opening - 8 - 8 / -
27.01.2022 Claro Stars League 2022 Opening - 8 - 8 / -
1 2 3 41

League of Legends eSports Tournaments — Everything You Need To Know

Modern eSports is rapidly growing and becoming a new global trend. The total number of fans, fond of competitive games has passed the mark of half a billion people. At the same time, about 1/5 of this number belong to fans of the discipline LoL — the world-famous representative of the MOBA genre. League of Legends tournaments has become the most popular and massive competition in the history of eSports. We will tell you more about the peculiarities of these events.

League of Legends World Championship

Do you know what is the most important and massive competition in terms of views in the entire eSports community? The LoL World Championship, of course. This event is hosted by Riot Games. In 2009 this company released League of Legends, and in 2011 the first World Championship took place. This tournament took place in the Swedish city of Jönköping. Eight teams gathered at the conference center “Elmia” to compete for the prize fund of $ 100,000. Considering the scale of today’s eSports events, these numbers seem rather modest. The LoL Championship is held annually, usually in the autumn months. Twenty-four teams, selected from different regions, participate in the competition.

The event location may vary. So, in different years, the champ in addition to Sweden was held in the United States, China, South Korea, Germany, France, and other countries. However, each year the League of Legends tournament has caused a storm of excitement among spectators. Riot Games are making every effort to make the competition as memorable as possible. Therefore, at the main event of the year, fans can see the colorful battle scenes, projected with the help of augmented reality technology. Popular musical performers, including the virtual band K/DA, which is the League of Legends’ calling card, warm up the show. This format of events is very popular with viewers, which is reflected in the numbers. In 2019, the World Championships set a record for the number of spectators. The semifinal match was watched simultaneously by almost 4 million viewers. This is an absolute record, recorded in the history of broadcasting eSports matches.

League of Legends Championships Prize Pools

By now you know that LoL is number one in eSports in terms of popularity and the number of spectators who watch the competitions. What about the size of the prize money?

League of Legends tournaments allows teams to earn great money. For example, the prize money at the last World Championships was $2,250,000. Compared with the main Dota 2 tournament, where more than $40 million is played, this figure seems rather modest. However, according to many experts, the amount of 2 million for a prestigious tournament is more than enough. In addition, teams compete several times a year in tournaments LoL that are part of regional leagues. For example, events of the League of Legends European Championship series have prize funds of 200,000 euros. This allows successful players to earn a fortune during the playing season.

How Did League of Legends Tournaments Work?

All professional competitions, which are held on a regular basis, can be divided by the format of the holding into LAN and online. The first option implies the presence of all teams in person in the eSports arena. Online LoL tournaments are held remotely. This means that team members can play matches from the comfort of their own homes. As a rule, the LAN format is more suitable for large championships. This allows fans to visit the event and personally express their respect for their idols. At the same time, the organizers prefer to hold qualifications online. Competitions are held in a classic eSports format — “Best of 1/3/5”, implying that a certain number of rounds will be played per match. Their maximum number will not exceed 1, 3, or 5, respectively. The winner of the match will be the team that defeats their opponent in the largest number of rounds.

Complete Information About the LoL Competitions on ePlay-Info

League of Legends is one of the most interesting eSports games. That’s why spectators like to follow the competitions so much. Especially for fans of the game we have collected all the information about top events and placed them on our website. You can easily view the schedule of upcoming League of Legends tournaments, see the results of past events, find out what place your idol takes in the gamer ratings, and much more. All League of Legends materials and statistics are updated regularly in automatic mode. Now you will always be aware of the latest news and do not miss any interesting events involving your favorite teams.

Рейтинг турниров по League of Legends

# Турнир Сумма призовых Команды Игроки Команды /
Игроки
1 World Championship 2022 $ 2000000 - - - / -
2 Claro Stars League 2022 Opening - 8 - 8 / -
3 Liga de Honor Entel 2022 Opening - 12 - 12 / -
4 MČR 2021 $ 4640 8 - 8 / -
5 VCS 2021 Summer - 8 - 8 / -
6 World Championship 2021 $ 2000000 16 - 16 / -
7 European Masters 2021 Summer $ 178331 16 - 16 / -
8 Open Tour Benelux 2021 Summer $ 6895 8 51 8 / 51
9 Unified Grand Prix 2021 Summer $ 20000 16 81 16 / 81
10 LCS 2021 Championship $ 200000 8 41 8 / 41
11 Regional Norte 2021 - 4 20 4 / 20
12 Regional Sur 2021 - 3 15 3 / 15
13 Greek Legends League 2021 Winter $ 6200 8 - 8 / -
14 Telia Masters 2021 Summer - 12 63 12 / 63
15 Gamegune 2021 - 8 - 8 / -
16 EGL 2021 Summer Showdown $ 10000 16 - 16 / -
17 Nexo Stars 2021 - 4 - 4 / -
18 Mid-Season Development Challenge Cup 2021 $ 30758 16 87 16 / 87
19 PCS 2021 Summer $ 80000 10 59 10 / 59
20 Irrechipstible Cup 2021 $ 1192 8 40 8 / 40

Турниры League of Legends (LOL) – Все, что необходимо знать

Современный киберспорт стремительно развивается и становится новым мировым трендом. Общее число поклонников, увлеченных киберспортивными играми перевалило за отметку в половину миллиарда человек. При этом, где-то 1/5 от этого количества относят себя фанатами игры League of Legends – известного на весь мир представителя жанра MOBA. League of Legends турниры стали самыми популярными и массовыми соревнованиями за всю историю существования электронного спорта. Мы расскажем вам более подробно об особенностях проведения этих мероприятий.

Чемпионат мира по League of Legends

Знаете, какое соревнование является самым значимым и массовым по количеству просмотров во всем киберспортивном сообществе? Конечно же Чемпионат Мира Лиги Легенд. ЧМ по LOL проводится компанией Riot Games. В 2009 году эта компания выпустила ЛоЛ в свет, а уже в 2011 году прошел первый в мире Чемпионат Мира. Это событие произошло в шведском городе Йёнчёпинг. Восемь команд собрались в конференц-центре «Элмия», чтобы побороться за призовой фонд в 100 000 долларов. Учитывая масштабы современных ивентов, проводимых в рамках киберспортивных соревнований, эти цифры кажутся достаточно скромными. Чемпионат Мира проводится ежегодно, как правило в осенние месяцы. В соревновании участвуют 24 команды, отобранные из разных регионов.

Место проведения может меняться. Так, в разные годы ЧМ помимо Швеции проходил в США, Китае, Южной Корее, Германии, Франции и других странах. При этом каждый год мероприятие вызывало бурю восторга у зрителей. Riot Games прилагают все усилия для того, чтобы сделать соревнования максимально запоминающимися. Поэтому на главном событии года фанаты могут видеть красочные сцены баталий, проецируемые при помощи технологии дополненной реальности. Шоу разогревают популярные музыкальные исполнители, включая виртуальную группу K/DA, которая является визитной карточкой Лиги Легенд. Такой формат проведения мероприятий очень нравится зрителям, что отражается в цифрах. В 2019 году ЧМ поставил рекорд по количеству зрителей. Матч полуфинала одновременно смотрело почти 4 миллиона зрителей. Это абсолютный рекорд, зафиксированный за всю историю трансляций киберспортивных матчей.

Призовые фонды в турнирах LOL

Теперь вам известно, что ЛоЛ занимает первое место в киберспорте по популярности и числу зрителей, которые смотрят соревнования. А как обстоят дела с размерами призовых фондов?

Турниры по Лиге Легенд позволяют командам зарабатывать хорошие деньги. К примеру, призовой фонд на последних Чемпионатах Мира составлял 2 250 000 долларов. По сравнению с главным турниром по Доте 2, где разыгрывается более 30 миллионов долларов, эта цифра кажется довольно скромной. Однако, по оценкам многих экспертов, суммы в 2 миллиона на престижный турнир – более чем достаточно. Кроме того, команды несколько раз за год принимают участие в соревнованиях, которые проходят в рамках региональных лиг. К примеру, LOL турниры серии League of Legends European Championship собирают призовой фонд в 200 000 евро. Это позволяет успешным игрокам зарабатывать в течении игрового сезона целые состояния.

Как проходят League of Legends турниры?

Все профессиональные турниры, которые проводятся на регулярной основе, можно разделить по формату проведения на LAN и онлайн. Первый вариант подразумевает личное присутствие всех команд на киберспортивной арене. Онлайн соревнования проводятся по удаленке. Это означает, что участники команд могут играть матчи, не выходя из дома. Как правило, LAN формат больше подходит для проведения крупных турниров. Это позволяет болельщикам посетить событие и лично выразить свое уважение к кумирам. В то же время, квалификации организаторы предпочитают проводить в онлайне. Состязания проходят по классической киберспортивной схеме “Best of 1/3/5”, подразумевающей, что за один матч будет сыграно определенное количество раундов. Их максимальное количество не превысит 1, 3 или 5 соответственно. Победителем матча станет та команда, которая одолеет соперника в наибольшем количестве раундов.

Актуальная информация о соревнованиях по Лиге Легенд на ePlay-Info

Лига Легенд является одной из самых интересных киберспортивных дисциплин. Именно поэтому зрители так любят следить за соревнованиями по ЛоЛ. Специально для фанатов киберспорта и поклонников игры мы собрали всю информацию о турнирах по Лиге Легенд и разместили на нашем сайте. Вы легко сможете ознакомиться с расписанием предстоящих событий, узнать результаты прошедших встреч, выяснить какое место в рейтинге игроков занимает ваш кумир и многое другое. Все материалы и статистика Лиги Легенд регулярно обновляется в автоматическом режиме. Теперь вы всегда будете в курсе последних новостей и не пропустите интересных событий с участием ваших любимых команд.