Upcoming CSGO Tournaments: Schedule and Prize Pools

# Tournament Prize Money Teams Players Teams /
Players
14.12.2022 BLAST Premier World Final 2022 $ 1000000 8 - 8 / -
06.12.2022 Intel Extreme Masters XVII China - - - - / -
22.11.2022 BLAST Premier Fall Finals 2022 $ 425000 8 - 8 / -
22.11.2022 ESL Pro League Season 17 $ 850000 24 - 24 / -
19.10.2022 BLAST Premier Fall Showdown 2022 $ 135000 16 - 16 / -
14.10.2022 ESL Challenger at DreamHack Rotterdam 2022 $ 100000 8 - 8 / -
02.09.2022 ESL Challenger at DreamHack Melbourne 2022 $ 100000 8 - 8 / -
31.08.2022 ESL Pro League Season 16 $ 850000 24 - 24 / -
19.08.2022 BLAST Premier Fall Groups 2022 $ 177500 12 - 12 / -
05.07.2022 Intel Extreme Masters Season XVII Cologne $ 1000000 24 - 24 / -
01.07.2022 ESL Challenger at DreamHack Valencia 2022 $ 100000 8 - 8 / -
14.06.2022 BLAST Premier Spring Finals 2022 $ 425000 8 - 8 / -
31.05.2022 Intel Extreme Masters XVII Dallas $ 250000 16 - 16 / -
28.05.2022 Telialigaen Spring 2022 $ 19192 10 - 10 / -
01.05.2022 ESEA Relegation Season 40 - - - - / -
20.04.2022 BLAST Premier Spring Showdown 2022 $ 135000 16 - 16 / -
15.04.2022 LAN Sweet LAN $ 250000 16 - 16 / -
13.04.2022 Copenhagen Games 2022 - 16 - 16 / -
02.04.2022 Icelandic Esports League Season 6 - 8 - 8 / -
01.04.2022 Elgiganten Ligaen Season 19 $ 12000 6 - 6 / -
1 2 3 124

CS:GO Tournaments — Major Events and Competition Formats

Esport is becoming more and more popular every year. One of the most famous disciplines in which competitions are held at the professional level is the game Counter-Strike: Global Offensive. This is a team shooter that has gained mass popularity. It is one of the top 5 most significant electronic sports. CS GO tournaments cause a storm of emotions among fans of gaming competitions. And every year the Counter Strike tournaments are getting more interesting and attract new fans. If you are interested in eSports and want to know what tourneys are worth paying attention to, then read this text carefully.

The Main Types of Championships in the CS:GO

Each CSGO tournament is unique and unrepeatable in its own way. Every year there are dozens of different competitions of different levels and scales, but any CSGO pro tournament will be different from the previous ones. All competitions can be divided into professional and amateur. What are their differences?

Professional Tournaments

This includes those championships in which only well-known teams who have passed a rigorous selection process can participate. As in classic sports, such events are widely covered in the media and are almost always held in an offline format. LAN tournaments CSGO are held in eSports arenas, and the audience can watch the matches from the stands. Duels in professional competitions are very important for the players. It is the results that will be able to demonstrate the player in the confrontation will depend on the success of his career. As a rule, the first-place team receives a substantial award, which can reach several hundred thousand dollars.

Amateur Tournaments

The CS:GO tournaments for beginners are not as prestigious as those held for professional players. Most often they are poorly covered in the media, you can not always find broadcasts of matches. Almost always the match is played online. Despite the fact that amateur online CS GO tournaments did not cause a stir among eSports fans, they allow novice players to declare themselves. Selection for such events is often simplified, so almost anyone can challenge their opponents. This is how many stars of the modern eSports scene started their journey into professional gaming sports.

What is a Major and Minor in CS?

Major is a prestigious CS:GO championship that takes place twice a year. Winning it allows teams to seriously advance in the rankings, gain fame, and receive substantial rewards. The prize pool for each championship is $2,000,000. Without a doubt, this is the biggest CSGO tournament of those that are held on a regular basis. The desire to win the title of winner of the major makes teams prepare hard for this event. At stake is a lot, so the motivation of the players off the scale. A total of 24 teams from different countries of the world take part in the competition. In order to be among the participants of the Major, eSports teams must pass the stage of the Minors. Four Minors are distributed by region:

  1. Europe;
  2. CIS;
  3. Asia;
  4. America.

Winners from each region receive a pass to Major.

The Biggest CS GO Tournaments in eSports

All majors are supported by Valve, the developer of Counter-Strike: Global Offensive. However, Valve delegates competitive events to third-party organizers. This allows for variety and makes the tournaments even more interesting and entertaining.

DreamHack

DreamHack is a world-famous organizer of computer game competitions. CS GO tournaments within the DreamHack series take place twice a year. The LAN format involves the presence of players in the arena, which also gives spectators the opportunity to watch their idols play live. The organizer positions DreamHack not only as a championship but also as a digital festival, where there is a place for various contests for fans, performances of musical bands, etc.

Blast Premier

Blast Premier is a prestigious eSports league organized by RFRSH. The league divides the calendar year into spring and fall seasons. As part of the seasonal events, teams compete for a place in the finals. The total prize reaches $4,250,000, which is even more than the prize pool at the major CS GO tournaments.

ESL

Another league that was organized by a company of the same name. ESL is one of the oldest eSports leagues in the world, so it is highly respected by both competitors and spectators. ESL events take place in different cities of the world and always arouse great interest among spectators.

All CS:GO Tournaments at ePlay-Info

Especially for the fans of the game, we have placed a schedule of upcoming CSGO tournaments on our website, and we update it regularly. Now you can find out at any time what dates the next tournaments will be held, get information about the organizers, participants, prize pool size, and other useful information related to the description of competitive events.

FAQ

What is the largest prize pool in CS:GO?

The Blast Premier Series prize pool totals $4,250,000. In the Global Final, $1,500,000 is played between participants.

What maps are played in CS GO pro tournaments?

Major tournaments use maps with a scenario that involves laying a bomb. Currently, this includes Vertigo, Dust 2, Mirage, Inferno, Nuke, Cache, Overpass, and Train.

What are the eSports rules in CS:GO?

Matches may be played in bo1, bo3, and bo5 formats, where the number represents the maximum number of maps that can be played in a match. The team that can get the upper hand on most maps wins. Victory on the map is awarded to the team that can win the first 16 rounds. When the score is 15:15, overtime is awarded.

Are there any Counter Strike tournaments for beginners?

Yes, and there are plenty of them! There’s nothing stopping you from setting up your own amateur championship. Some big organizations like Starladder have their own amateur division in addition to professional tournaments.

Where can I find the upcoming CS tournaments?

On our website you can get comprehensive information about all the next tournaments. The schedule is updated automatically 24 hours a day, so you can be absolutely sure that we provide you with the most up-to-date information about events in the Counter-Strike.

Предстоящие турниры по КС ГО

# Турнир Сумма призовых Команды Игроки Команды /
Игроки
1 ESEA Relegation Season 40 - - - - / -
2 ESEA Main Season 40 - - - - / -
3 ESEA Advanced Season 40 - - - - / -
4 LAN Sweet LAN $ 250000 16 - 16 / -
5 ESEA Relegation Season 39 - - - - / -
6 ESEA Intermediate Season 40 - - - - / -
7 ESEA Open Season 40 - - - - / -
8 BLAST Premier World Final 2021 $ 1000000 8 - 8 / -
9 Esport Tour Pro Winter 2021 $ 5372 8 - 8 / -
10 Intel Extreme Masters Season XVI Winter $ 250000 16 - 16 / -
11 Funspark ULTI 2021 $ 300000 8 - 8 / -
12 ESEA Main Season 39 - - - - / -
13 ESEA Intermediate Season 39 - - - - / -
14 ESEA Advanced Season 39 - - - - / -
15 Funspark ULTI 2021 Playoffs #2 $ 75000 16 - 16 / -
16 DreamHack Open Winter 2021 $ 100000 8 - 8 / -
17 BLAST Premier Fall Finals 2021 $ 425000 8 - 8 / -
18 ESL National Championships Global Playoff Autumn 2021 - 9 - 9 / -
19 NumberOne Season 2: Legend Stage 4 $ 6077 8 - 8 / -
20 V4 Future Sports Festival Budapest 2021 $ 356460 12 - 12 / -

Турниры КС ГО – Крупнейшие мероприятия и виды соревнований

Киберспорт с каждым годом становится все более популярным явлением. Одной из самых известных дисциплин, по которой проводятся соревнования на профессиональном уровне является игра Counter-Strike: Global Offensive. Это командный шутер, завоевавший массовую известность. Он входит в топ 5 самых значимых видов электронного спорта. КС ГО турниры вызывают бурю эмоций у поклонников Esports соревнований. Причем с каждым годом турниры CS GO становятся все интереснее и привлекают новых болельщиков. Если вы интересуетесь электронным спортом и хотите знать на какие КС ГО турниры стоит обратить внимание, то внимательно читайте этот текст.

Основные виды турниров по игре CSGO

Каждый турнир CS GO по-своему уникален и неповторим. Ежегодно проводятся десятки различных соревнований разного уровня и масштаба, но любой турнир по КС ГО будет отличаться от предыдущих. Все соревнования можно разделить на профессиональные и любительские. В чем же их различия?

Профессиональные турниры

Сюда относятся те соревнования, участие в которых могут принять лишь известные команды, прошедшие строгий отбор. Как и в классических видах спорта такие чемпионаты широко освещаются в СМИ и почти всегда проводятся в LAN формате. КС ГО матчи проходят на кибер аренах, а зрители могут наблюдать за ходом игры с трибун. Поединки в рамках профессиональных состязаний имеют большое значение для игроков. Именно от результатов, которые сможет продемонстрировать киберспортсмен в ходе противостояния будет зависеть успех его карьеры. Как правило, команда, занявшая первое место получает существенную награду, которая может достигать нескольких сотен тысяч долларов.

Любительские турниры

Турниры по КС ГО для новичков не являются такими престижными как те, что проводятся для профессиональных кибератлетов. Чаще всего они плохо освещаются в СМИ, не всегда можно найти трансляции матчей. Почти всегда игра проходит в режиме онлайн. Несмотря на то, что любительские онлайн турниры по КС ГО не вызывают у киберспортивных фанатов ажиотажа, они позволяют начинающим игрокам заявить о себе. Отбор на такие ивенты часто упрощен, поэтому практически любой желающий может бросить вызов оппонентам. Так начинали свою дорогу в профессиональный киберспорт многие звезды современной кибер сцены.

Что такое Мажор и Минор в CS?

Мажор КС — это престижный чемпионат, который проводится два раза в год. Победа в нем позволяет командам серьезно продвинуться в рейтинге, получить славу, а также существенное вознаграждение. Призовой фонд каждого чемпионата составляет 2 000 000 долларов. Без сомнения, это самый крупный турнир по КС ГО из тех, что проводится на регулярной основе. Желание получить титул победителя мейджора заставляет команды усиленно готовится к этому мероприятию. На карту поставлено многое, поэтому мотивация у игроков зашкаливает. Всего в соревновании принимают участие 24 команды из разных стран мира. Для того, чтобы войти в число участников Major, киберспортивным клубам необходимо пройти стадию миноров. Четыре минора распределены по регионам:

  1. Европа;
  2. СНГ;
  3. Азия;
  4. Америка.

Победители из каждого региона получают пропуск на Major.

Самые крупные турниры по КС ГО

Все мейджоры проходят при поддержке компании Valve, которая является разработчиком игры Counter-Strike: Global Offensive. Но при этом Valve делегирует проведение соревновательных мероприятиях сторонним организаторам. Это позволяет добиться разнообразия и делает соревнования еще более интересными и зрелищными.

DreamHack

DreamHack – известный во всем мире организатор соревнований по компьютерным играм. Турниры CS GO в рамках серии DreamHack проходят два раза в год. LAN формат проведения подразумевает присутствие игроков на кибер арене, что дает также возможность зрителям вживую наблюдать за игрой своих кумиров. Организатор позиционирует Дримхак не только как чемпионат, но и как цифровой фестиваль, где есть место различным конкурсам для болельщиков, выступлениям музыкальных коллективов и т.д.

Blast Premier

Blast Premier – престижная киберспортивная лига, организатором которой выступает компания RFRSH. Лига разделяет календарный год на весенний и осенний сезон. В рамках сезонных мероприятий команды соревнуются за место в финале. Общий объем призового фонда достигает 4 250 000 долларов — это даже больше, чем призовой фонд на мейджорах.

ESL

Еще одна лига, которая была организована одноименной компанией. ESL является одной из старейших в мире киберспортивных лиг, поэтому пользуется большим почетом как среди участников соревнований, так и среди зрителей. Мероприятия ESL проходят в разных городах мира и всегда вызывают большой интерес у зрителей.

Все турниры КС ГО на сайте ePlay-Info

Специально для поклонников КС ГО мы разместили на нашем сайте расписание турниров КС ГО и регулярно обновляем его. Теперь вы в любой момент можете узнать в какие даты пройдут ближайшие турниры КС ГО, получить сведения об организаторах, участниках, размере призового фонда и другую полезную информацию, относящуюся к описанию соревновательных событий.

FAQ

Какой самый большой призовой фонд в КС ГО?

Общий объем призового фонда серии Blast Premier составляет 4 250 000 долларов. В Global Final между участниками разыгрывается 1 500 000 долларов.

В какие карты играют на турнирах в КС ГО?

На профессиональных соревнованиях используются “карты передовой”. Это карты со сценарием, подразумевающим закладку бомбы. В настоящий момент сюда относятся: Vertigo, Dust 2, Mirage, Inferno, Nuke, Cache, Overpass и Train.

Какие киберспортивные правила в CS GO?

Матчи могут проходить в форматах “bo1”, “bo3” и “bo5” – где цифра означает максимальное количество карт, которые могут быть сыграны в ходе противостояния. Побеждает команда, которая сможет одержать верх на большинстве карт. Победа на карте присуждается той команде, которая первая сможет победить в 16 раундах. При счете 15:15 назначаются овертаймы.

Существуют ли турниры по Counter Strike для новичков?

Да, причем их существует огромное количество! Ничто не мешает вам учредить собственный любительский чемпионат. Крупные организации, например, Starladder помимо соревнований для профессионалов проводят также любительские состязания в рамках дивизиона AM.

Где найти ближайшие турниры КС ГО?

На нашем сайте вы можете получить исчерпывающую информацию обо всех предстоящих турнирах. Расписание обновляется круглосуточно в автоматическом режиме, так что вы можете быть полностью уверены, что мы предоставляем вам самые актуальные сведения о событиях из мира Counter-Strike.